Ever Write a Marathon?

This is going to be one of my shortest posts yet.

Most of us know what NaNoWriMo is and for those that don’t read on. In November a strange thing happens. Many writers around the world unite. They visit the NaNoWriMo Website and register their word count for a month. To win all you have to do is write a novel, a 50k novel, in the 30 days of November.

Many of us donate funds and get a halo. Some go as far as to hit the store and buy a t-shirt or cup. It doesn’t really matter. It is the time of the year to support your local writer. And that writer might even be you.

I’ve won it twice and I’ll try to do it again in the coming November.

Times are a changing and NaNo is changing with them. Today NaNo is having a NaNoThon. Hopefully I’ve caught you early enough so you can join us between the hours of 10am-6pm PST.

There will be fundraising, and prizes, but best of all there is writing.

For details about the marathon go here or read the  #NaNoThon feed on twitter.

I really like the idea of supporting writing throughout the world and 2536572will be donating some funds. I also invite you to donate whatever you can afford @ this link.

If nothing else drop by the feed and cheer us on. We’ll need it near the end.

Can I count on you? Ah, I knew I could. Thanks so much. I guess I’ll see you there.

9 responses to “Ever Write a Marathon?

  1. Ooh, that does sound like fun. 🙂 Unfortunately, I’m a busy girl today, but good luck to you, Em. 🙂

  2. I’ve heard a lot about Nanowrite and you did a wonderful job explaining it to me 🙂 It sounds like fun and the NaNothon sounds even funnier. I hope you have a great time 🙂

    I’ll be cheering you 🙂
    Best,
    Ruty@Reading…Dreaming

  3. Ooh, looks like I missed the marathon, but I do plan to do NaNo this year. It’ll be the first time I’ve tried it, but I have high hopes!

    And I hope you did well on the marathon! =D

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

