What a Week I’m Having.

So I’ve had a crazy week. Jumping right in let me share, my laptop died. Well not died so much as blue screened me. I tried to fix it myself and landed up formatting my hard drive BIG MISTAKE and to think I thought of myself as a computer person once.

Well, not anymore.

Lucky for me a young man I know, let’s call him Bossman, came to the rescue. He got my sick-blue-screened laptop back up and running again. So that was one event.

HUGE. I know! And I can’t stop yelling today.

Sorry about that, please watch your ears.

The weirdest part about the dreaded blue screen was the day before. I glanced up at my laptop and for some reason beyond my understanding I thought, back up everything. It was a quiet little message from nowhere or somewhere.

Now, I’m sure you’ve heard this little voice too. It warns when trouble is on the way.

One More DAy, Time Piece by Anna SimpsonSome of us land up with a flat tire, maybe a check bounces or you call your mom to get the news. Life goes on. But we’ve all had these moments where we get the red alert from somewhere deep inside.

So I’m sure by now you are asking me—Well, did you listen to your little voice or not?

I DID!

And I’m so glad too.

How Glad?

Well, not as glad as I was after the next event of the week.

Bossman bought me an Asus tablet. He had ordered it weeks before. It’s shiny and beautiful and I’ve played on it way too much. It’s hard to leave it alone.

So that’s my week. I’m tired just looking back at the darn thing. How’d your week go?

11 responses to “What a Week I’m Having.

  1. Oh boy. Maybe time to do another backup…

    Sarah Allen
    (From Sarah, with Joy)

  2. I never back up, and I know it’s going to get me in trouble one of these days. I think this is a timely reminder. And how nice to have a lovely new laptop. Your Bossman sounds awesome!

  3. *Always, always, always* listen to the little voice that tells you to back up your irreplaceable stuff!

  4. Now I’m thinking, Back up immediately! I just got my internet back up after a week. I believe the cyber gremlins are stirring!

    Happy that your laptop was saved:)

  5. thankful the Mr. backs things up here enjoy your shiny new toy!

  6. jenniferbielman

    OMG, computer problems are my worst nightmare. I back up but not often enough. Happy it all worked out.

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

