Alone No More #BlogTour

ANM Blog Tour Button Welcome everyone. Today I very pleased to have Terri Rochenski as my guest blogger. Not only is she going to share some words of wisdom but scroll on down and find a link to her latest giveaway.

How do I feel about second chances?

When I first saw this topic, I thought, wow. What a loaded question! It could be as simple a thing as allowing your child to read on your new kindle when they broke the last one. It could be as difficult as allowing someone who cheated to continue being a part of your life – to strive together to start over.

There are all sorts of circumstances where second chances can be offered, and for every person giving that grace, it would be different, difficult or easy.

I think I’m a pretty easy going person and can forgive a lot. It would take a monumental occurrence to make me turn my back on someone. Murder and betrayal are the first two things that come to mind.

But then there’s also that person who fails in small things – constantly – until that, ‘I’ve had it!’ moment arrives and I’m all done with their drama. Life is too short, too precious, to deal with that kind of crappola.

I won’t be a door mat and I won’t be taken advantage of, but I think it’s the right thing to give grace whenever possible. There are those who will prove themselves worthy of that second chance and enrich both theirs and your life because of it.

How about you? Where do you draw the line? When wouldn’t you give that second chance?

Thanks, Terri.

Well, Everyone take a look at another type of second chance. Tell me what would you do?

Alone No Morebookcover ANM

by Terri Rochenski

Genre:  Romance / Historical

Publisher:

The Wild Rose Press

World Wide Release Date:  December 18, 2013

Buy Now:

AMAZON / The Wild Rose Press

button add to goodreads

Book Blurb:

Dismissed from her job as a scullery maid and cast aside by her lover, pregnant Cara Morland has no choice but to return to her father’s farm. While lies of widowhood keep her from disgrace, Cara is faced with a local landowner’s unwanted attentions. Without the social status to do much more than avoid the vile man, she loses hope of ever finding happiness. A friendship based on mutual loneliness blossoms between Cara and James Elliot, a young farm hand hired by her father. He offers his protection, and one shared kiss reveals his heart, but propriety and her feigned grieving period hinders what they both desire. When Cara’s stalker learns the truth of her circumstances, he gives her an ultimatum—submit to his possession or he’ll ruin her second chance at love with James. Rafflecopter Giveaway Code:

 Terri’s Rafflecopter Giveaway

Tracey Hanlon Photography

Terri started writing stories in the 8th grade, when a little gnome whispered in her brain. Gundi’s Great Adventure never hit the best seller list, but it started a long love affair with storytelling. Today she enjoys an escape to Middle Earth during the rare ‘me’ moments her three young children allow. When not playing toys, picking them back up, or kissing boo-boos, she can be found sprawled on the couch with a book or pencil in hand, and toothpicks propping her eyelids open.

Website Blog Facebook Twitter Goodreads  

 

17 responses to “Alone No More #BlogTour

  1. I believe in second chances because we all make mistakes. There are those occasions when the event is so heinous a person doesn’t deserve it and I draw the line when someone repeatedly says they are sorry, all the while you know they don’t mean it.

  2. Em, Thanks so much for hosting me today!!!!! Hugs

  3. I’m all for second chances if the person is truly sorry. Everyone makes mistakes. When the act is done knowing they are being cruel and selfish, that may be another matter.
    Have a wonderful weekend and the best in the new year!

  4. I am a believer in second chances and give them freely. I also love second chance romances:)

  5. I am so not forgiving when it comes to second chances. I believe more often than not people can’t change so they will repeat there mistakes 9 times out of 10. I know, so pessimistic.

  6. I believe in second chances but not third or forth ones :0 two is enough.
    We all make mistakes but when you continue doing it wrong maybe is not a mistake is just the way you are x)
    Thanks for sharing the info about the book
    Ruty@Reading…Dreaming

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

