Merry May Blog Hop + Giveaway

Win an eCopy of Portals: A Fantasy Anthology, a dragon pendant, or bookmarks

Thanks to Roane Publishing for this opportunity to giveaway some goodies! They’re offering up THREE etitles of your choice. Be sure to click on the image above for their giveaway and the linky list of other participants
&
For my giveaway

First Prize…

bookcover portals

Where you’ll find a short Mexmur, the Huntress written by yours truly.  Check it out.

Excerpt

We follow a path through a wide field of ripening oats. I catch the scent of wild flowers edged along the forest to the north. A breeze ruffles the gelding’s mane, and I pat his neck as he raises his head.

I feel it too. Something in the wind. I stand in my stirrups, shade my eyes, and look around. My heart misses a beat.

How did I not notice the two blue moons in the afternoon sky? Below them, in the distance, sits a circle of white in the middle of a wild field.

From the East or West, all visitors see the same thing—an empty circle. But, approach from the North or South and there it stands, a stone archway. For the protection of all, it was decreed a buffer of white stone be created to mark this unexplained weirdness. It slowly appears as we adjust our heading northward. The archway designed with two stacks of rough stone meeting in a high rounded arc. Within its maw sits a black wrought-iron gate which may be older than time.
Smoke floats, sliding between the bars to hide the landscape behind it. All kingdoms have magic—dwindling magic—and this is the source.

Second Prize…pendant picThird Prize…

bookmark pic

Find more participants:

Linky Blog Hop List Link

Enter my giveaway:

My Rafflecopter Giveaway Link

36 responses to “Merry May Blog Hop + Giveaway

  1. I enjoyed the excerpt, I definitely want to read more, it is so descriptive.

  2. My favorite thing about dragons is the mystery behind them that what they look like is up to the imagination of a reader based on an author description there is no right or wrong just what you picture soaring through the sky.

  3. Dragons are both mysterious and powerful.

  4. Ooh! How awesome. I love anthologies lately. If I start reading a novel I get sucked in and I really don’t have time for that. Short stories? Bring ’em on.

  5. I know this sounds cheesy but my favorite thing about dragons is they are so mystical… if that makes any sense LOL.

  6. Sounds like an awesome giveaway! Thanks for sharing it. I’ve never had luck with any of mine, but I’ll keep trying.

  7. their looks

  8. Yay, anything to do with dragons rocks in my world! 🙂

  9. Great excerpt and giveaway!

  10. Ooh, that anthology looks really cool. I loved your excerpt, too. It really makes me want to know what is going to happen. I almost felt like I was there for a minute 🙂

  11. Great prize pack!!

  12. Nice excerpt. I’m definitely entering the contest, although if I were to win the dragon pendant, my daughter would probably steal it from me. She loves dragons.

  13. Nice, I totally shared around the sphere!

  14. Love the dragon pendant, as I’ve always liked how elegant and majestic they look! I’ve already read and enjoyed the book, so fingers crossed I win 2nd or 3rd place!

  15. I enjoyed the excerpt. I’d love to see that archway in person. Going now to check out the giveaway. 🙂

  16. I love dragons because they are fierce and wild and magnificent!

  17. I already read it and I can say it is a really good book.
    All the stories are amazing
    Hope everything is ok in your life

    Ruty @Reading…Dreaming

  18. jenniferbielman

    Thanks for the excerpt!

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

