IWSG 16 – Am I Alone?

This post was written for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group where we share our encouragement or insecurities on the first Wednesday of the month, to join the group or find out more click here.

~~~oOo~~~

If you’ve followed my posts throughout the month, you’ll know I’ve contracted White Light with Three Worlds Press.

I’ve gone through a pre-edit procedure that cleaned up my work substantially. My editor, Missy, really likes what I’ve done and her comments constantly ease my insecurities. I’ve even seen my cover not that I can share it yet.

The whole process is a fast well oiled machine.

With the placement of my book comes other challenges. I’ve always faced marketing, and reviews with a group of fellow authors. All my previous works were published within anthologies. This time I’m flying solo.

It means when doing the blog tour, the guest post will all be mine and the Facebook party maybe pretty quiet if no one else shows up. I feel the weight of marketing and my insecurities are flaring.

If any of you want to volunteer for cover reveals, blog tour stops or dropping by the virtual party speak now. Please speak now and let me know I’m not so alone.

98 responses to “IWSG 16 – Am I Alone?

  1. Hi Anne!
    My blog is still new and gearing up, but you’re welcome to make a stop on my blog and I’d be interested in a facebook party.

  2. You’re going to be fine! Everything will work out. πŸ™‚

  3. When you’ve got the dates locked down for the cover reveal and tour, let me know! I’d love to join in, if my schedule allows. ^^

  4. Hi Anna

    I’d be happy to host a cover reveal. Just let me know when that comes up!

    My #IWSG is also about marketing. It worries the heck out of me!

  5. When it is all said and done, no matter how much we have learned and practice and put into action, its like a cannon ball jump into the deep end of the swimming pool–Just say, Geronimo!, and never look back. You know your stuff, believe in yourself Anna, we do. You go girl! You are welcome to do a blog post on my site, or I can interview, or if you’d like a cover reveal, anything to help. Let me know about the FB party and I’ll do my best to show up and cheer you on.

    Best Wishes
    Juneta

  6. Sorry about the errors, no I did not proof read. Sorry

  7. You are FAR from alone. I will definitely help you out. I would love to have you on my blog to promote your book. Just send me a email when the time is right and I’ll see when I can fit you in. And if you invite me, I will definitely try to make your Facebook party. A good idea is to have author guests help you host your Facebook party. They will bring more people and take some burden off you. I will be blogging about release parties next month. Hopefully that’s in time for you to get some ideas. πŸ™‚

  8. I’ll volunteer! A cover reveal, blog tour, etc, whenever you’re ready, just let me know.

  9. I’m in! Blog tour stop, whatever you need posted, send me an e-mail: lmaclaug82@gmail.com.

  10. *sending moral support* I’d help out, but my blog nor twitter get very much traffic. I imagine I’ll be in your state whenever I get published. Marketing seems like this scary other world I’d have to jump into one day. :/

  11. Good luck, Anna! My IWSG post is along a similar line to yours. I’m nearly at the finish line and OMG it’s nerve-wracking! Let’s show up at each other’s launch parties! πŸ™‚

  12. Count me in Anna 😊

  13. Count me in, Anna. Whatever you need, I will fit you in. Hang tough, I have faith in you. I will do my best to be at your Facebook Party, just let me know when. Congrats on all the progress you have made. πŸ™‚

    sherry @ fundinmental

  14. Congrats!! So thrilled you have a contract. I’d say you are definitely not alone. You have knitted together quite a network already, not to mention all the authors who are in your publisher’s stable. We’re rootin’ for ya’. Please mark me down for a guest blog, cover reveal,. whatever you need on the J.Q. Rose blog. A lot of work is ahead for sure. Best wishes!!

  15. Congrats Anna. You’ll be fine!! I know you will. This is an exciting time for you. I’m happy to help where I can.

  16. It is all very exciting. You will be fine. I work as a virtual assistant to authors and people do show up and sign up.

  17. Glad to hear everything is progressing smoothly. From what I’ve heard, that’s not always the case. I’d be happy to be part of a cover reveal and/or blog tour.

  18. I can sympathize. I feel the same way with every release. It’s wonderful that you have a new release soon. Celebrate that marvelous achievement!

  19. If you think your story would be a good fit on my blog, I’ll totally host you for a Writerly Wednesday. Email me and we’ll figure out a date. =)

  20. Great news! I blog on Mondays and have what I call Hats Off Corner where I feature authors. stop by and let’s work out the details.

  21. That’s wonderful news. Congratulations

  22. I’m always open to hosting authors on blog tours.

  23. I love having guests on my blog, so you’re completely welcome to come over, if you’d like.

  24. You not alone, Anna. I only post twice a month, but anything I can do, just let me know. And don’t worry, every thing will be fine.

    Congratulations, and don’t forget to celebrate your success!

    VR Barkowski

  25. Congratulations! I’m sure you will get into the marketing swing once you are forced to. I wish you the best!

  26. Congrats! If/when you know your book release month, I’d be happy to add it to my Bookworm News feature (2nd Wednesdays).

  27. I have these same fears. Hang in there, you’ve got something to be proud of!

  28. There are lots of us in the same boat and you’re not alone! When it comes to the release, enjoy the moment and what you have achieved. I’m happy to help out with a cover reveal and/or guest post, just let me know dates. Congrats!

  29. You are not alone! I am happy to host your cover reveal and/or a blog tour stop. Just shoot me an email (shell0flower at g mail) whenever you are ready. Good luck!

  30. By the way, that o is the numeral zero in my email.

  31. When is your release date? Let me know and I’ll do an announcement on my blog. YOu’re not alone.

  32. I would be happy to interview you when your release date gets close. My email is doreenb8@verizon.net
    Congratulations!

  33. Anna, You know you are not alone! I’d love to help, but let me know when and where. If you have a mailing list, you can add me to it. I’d be honored. And – by the way – congrats! I have been mostly away from WordPress so this is the first I’ve seen it, but great – and much deserved – news.

  34. Hey Anna,

    Put me down to help, also πŸ™‚ My first book is coming out Nov. 3, so maybe we can swap marketing tips, too !!!

  35. I’d love to have you on my blog, Anna. Best wishes on your upcoming release.

  36. Definitely exciting times for you:) Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and for commenting. Wishing you the best

  37. If you still need to stop somewhere for a guest post, drop me a mail. πŸ™‚ mishagericke(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  38. mcclellanelias

    Estoy aqui para ti! I’m here for you–in bad English and Spanish! Full service deal, there.

  39. How exciting, Anna! Count me in for the tour and the virtual party πŸ˜‰

  40. All anxieties aside, congrats on your solo published work! What an accomplishment πŸ™‚

  41. Hi Anna, I can help with a cover reveal, especially if you send me the HTML code. My email is jenniferlanebooks at gmail

  42. Congrats on the upcoming novel!! Hope it’s everything you’ve wanted and more. If you need help with any marketing stuff give me a yell at lc.novel@gmail.com

  43. I have also felt “all alone.” We need to link arms and stick together. That said, I’d love to help promote your book. Cover reveal, author interview, book review, whatever you need.
    Play off the Page

  44. It is a scary thing but you are not alone! Please do keep me in the loop for cover reveal, etc. I’m happy to help spread the word.

  45. Congratulations!! Definitely not alone. πŸ™‚

  46. jenniferbielman

    Wow, so much to do. Good luck!

  47. I feel this every release time. I’m in for cover reveals and promo posts.

  48. congratulations! I’m happy to do a cover reveal on my blog

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

