Infinity Dreams Award

infinity-dreams-award

I was tagged by the lovely Elisabeth Wheatley for this awesome blog award!

9 facts about myself:

1. I was born a cat person, eventually became a dog person, and have never looked back.
2. Love horror movies and books, but I don’t get scared anymore.
3. I would love to live in a hobbit house made for my size powered by a windmill.
4. I work with my father and son making pallets for shipping.
5. Swimming with sharks, or at least, seeing the Great Barrier Reef is on my photo CC0 yellow-tangbucket list.
6. Oh, and I’d like to go to New Zealand because its incredibly beautiful.
7. I like camping and I mean in a tent.
8. I could listen to birdsong forever.
9. And finally, I wish I had a salt-water aquarium. I miss my yellow tang.

9 Questions from Elisabeth:

1) What’s your favorite part of being a blogger?
Meeting new people across the planet. I could never do that from my backyard before.

2) If you could spend one day as any animal, what would it be?
I’m not sure I could spend the day as an animal–don’t have the survival instinct I’d need or fear of humans. Logic tells me I wouldn’t last two hours. 😦

3) Hardcovers or Paperbacks?
eBooks. I like having my library at my finger tips.

4) Favorite book-to-movie adaptation? Why?
It’s a toss up between Jaws (1975) and Jurassic Park (1993). I still love both of them and most of their sequels. I’m a sucker for nature fighting back.

5) Biggest dream you’ve achieved so far?
I’ve been published. It didn’t go as planned, but it’s done. Now I can move on to the next thing on my list.

6) Favorite musician/band and your favorite song from them?
Smoke on the Water by Deep Purple. One person knows why and that’s enough for me.

7) Most anticipated book coming out this year?
I keep my eye on several authors–JD Robb, Janet Evanovich + Robert Galbraith–always waiting for their next work.

8) If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
Would you call me a cheat if I said a boat that would sail the seven seas? I’d love to see it all and take my house with me. I never like to go too far from home.Β  πŸ™‚

9) Favorite outdoor activity?
Photography. I love taking pics of flowers of all things.

If you’re reading this and are willing, consider yourself tagged. Make sure you let me know when you post so I can drop by. πŸ™‚

Guidelines for Tagged Bloggers:

– Use the Infinity Dreams Award picture
– Thank the blogger who tagged you (that’s me, Anna!)
– Tell us 9 facts about yourself
– Answer the 9 questions (below)
– Tag 9 bloggers or cheat like I did. πŸ™‚

The Questions YOU Answer:

1) What’s your favorite part of being a blogger?
2) How many books in a year do you normally read?
3) Hardcovers, Paperbacks, or eBooks?
4) What does you name mean? Don’t know, make it up.
5) Have any of your dreams come true? Tell us.
6) What’s your favorite quote?
7) What are you looking forward to this year?
8) What’s the first thing you see in the morning?
9) Guilty Pleasure?

43 responses to “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Fun Q & A award. I hope you can some day live out your dream to set sail in your house that’s a boat and see and experience it all!

  2. Who doesn’t want to live in a hobbit hole? I can definitely see a nature theme here.

    And New Zealand would be an awesome place for those photography skills! (Not to mention they have Hobbiton and the Green Dragon Pub and the Middle Earth tour and so much amazing geekery!)

  3. I love horror books and movies, too, but I still get scared. I probably get more scared now than I did when i was younger. I can’t remember the last time I saw a scary movie in the theaters – I’m way too jumpy and scream-y for that anymore. πŸ™‚

  4. I have never read Janet Evanovich–I really should. She’s on lots of top ten lists.

  5. You’ve shared some interesting facts today. It’s always great to learn more about the people you visit at their blogs. I’m not a horror movie fan, and I have some trouble reading Stephen King, although I delight in doing that. After one of his stories I walk looking over my shoulder. Don’t wait to go to NZ. It’s a beautiful place.

  6. Interesting to know more about you. Did not know you worked with your family or you tented or…well, lots of fun things. I like the idea of the boat for a home, but I get motion sickness often on the water. How about you? I’m still wondering WHY don’t you get scared anymore? I thought that was why people read horror stories…?? Thanks for offering the award and the invite to do the same on my blog. Swiping the idea for me. Best wishes on getting to New Zealand!!

  7. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award - Writer's Gambit

  8. Love it. I already picked up the tag–here is mine I like the boat and the seven seas,lol. I’d love to see New Zealand too and a few others.

    Juneta @ Writer’s Gambit

  9. Love the idea of going around the world. I’d definitely stop in New Zealand just because of the Hobbit/LOTR connection. I hope you make it a reality.
    My publishing experience didn’t go as planned, either. I learned from it and moved on to the next book.
    I’ll think about the tag and let you know if I do it. Have a great week!

  10. Living in a Hobbit house would be fun! J.D. Robb is my all-time favorite. I also love Janet Evanovich. πŸ™‚

  11. Congrats on the award, Anna. Some great answers and I loved the post.
    sherry @ fundinmental

  12. Yes, I would pack my bags to live in a Hobbit Hole πŸ™‚

  13. Congrats! And what a super easy way to tag people for the award. A hobbit hole sounds nice but I’d love to live in Godric’s Hollow.

  14. I don’t think I’d last too long on a boat. I’d be constantly worried about it sinking, especially during storms.

  15. I love camping too. We got a new tent for Christmas that will fit our whole family. Hopefully we’ll get a lot of chances to camp out this year.

  16. Congrats, Anna. I was also nominated and was going to tag you. LOL I didn’t realize you were into photography. So is Sherry! I’d go with Jaws:)

  17. That was fascinating, Anna, and a great way of getting to know you a little better. If you ever make it down to New Zealand, make sure to give me a call! πŸ™‚

  18. I prefer ebooks, too. I also take a lot of flower pics.

  19. Great post. I didn’t know most of these things about you, but found them all interesting. We have quite a bit in common.

    Question: you say you don’t get scared by horror books or movies anymore. Any idea what *would* scare you?

  20. jennifer@badbirdreads

    I was born a dog person, got a cat, still a dog person. lol. I love horror movies but I still get scared. Loved getting to know you.

  21. I would love to sail around the world, it sounds exciting and fun. Maybe after working a couple of years I can take a year to travel but first I need a boat and learn to drive it.
    Great post
    Ruty @Reading…Dreaming

  22. It was fun learning more about you. That’s cool you once had a salt water aquarium. I miss having pet fish, although I don’t miss cleaning the tank. LOL!

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

