Adding Website Tabs (Non-Toolbox Post #1)

 

To everyone that is writing for NaNo2018: Congrats! and Best of Luck!

No toolbox post this month or the next. But that little detail isn’t stopping me.

I’ve been collecting and posting of info about writing since I started learning the craft. But I figured I was just following the same path as everyone else.

I did it to save time. My collection of info stopped me from having to look up same thing a dozen times before I remember it.

But recently someone asked me where one of my posts were. They had some trouble locating it. Well, reaching out that way filled my enabler’s heart with joy. Not because they couldn’t find it or they had a bad memory. Nope. I actually helped someone.

Stand back cuz here I go.

I’ve gone through and organized my old posts and other info in the new tabs up top. Take a look around and remember all suggestions and feedback are always welcome.

Thanks for dropping by. Do you have a homemade how-to book too? Tell me about it. I’m sure we’d all like to take a look.

26 responses to “Adding Website Tabs (Non-Toolbox Post #1)

  1. I have some of my most popular posts listed in my side bar for people to find. (I also have two books that might be considered how-to.)

  2. That is a great idea. I’ve seen that on other blogs, paused, and am evaluating!

  3. Nice. Yes, I archive everything and also have a search tool.

  4. Your posts are always so informative and helpful Anna, thanks for sharing all your insight! Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving if you celebrate.

  5. I have some tabs at the top of my blog and also have a search button. Just some not so techie things I I can do for someone looking for something.

  6. mlouisebarbourfundyblue

    I enjoyed playing around with your tabs, Anna! You have a lot of helpful information to share. I’m in awe of people who have the knowhow and patience to reorganize their websites. Maybe down the road … Enjoy the rest of your week!

  7. Could that person have been me (asking about the merging of Word documents of beta readers)? 🙂 Thanks again for all your helpful info. I finally hope to get to said merging soon! Also, a search field on your (and any) blog or website is very handy.

  8. Looks to me like you may have a book on writing to publish. Thanks for organizing your info. Very helpful!
    JQ Rose

  9. You go. That is a good idea too. Happy Thanksgiving. Yeah, a bit late getting here.

  10. It’s always nice to hear you’ve helped someone out. =)

  11. Blog categories are awesome. They’re so helpful, and they can improve your SEO as well.

    But as for me, I’m just grateful you’re on WordPress. Blogger blogs are giving me tons of issues when I try to comment now, and I’m so tired of proving I’m not a robot.

  12. Victoria Marie Lees

    Wow, Anna! I need to do this as well on my blog Adventures in Writing. I like how you organized the material. Enjoy your holidays, my dear!
    http://victoriamarielees.blogspot.com

  13. Good idea. I am a diversity writer. Have always been so. I believe it is because of the fact that I have lived in a mulitcultural society here in good old Europe for some years now.
    Wishing you a Merry Christmas.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Pat G

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.