IWSG #20 – December is Full of Good Things

 

button InsecureWritersSupportGroupThis post was written for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group where we share our encouragement or insecurities on the first Wednesday of the month, to join the group or find out more click here.

~~~oOo~~~

Between the positive and negative swinging pendulum I bet you know where I stand this month.

WritingNaNo-2015-Winner-Badge-Large-Square

I won NaNo again this year and it was the closest I’ve come to not making it.Β Usually I’m done within the first three weeks. This time I was days from the end of the month and struggling.

Published

My Cover Reveal is set for Dec 8th. Book Blitz on the Dec 22nd, and Blog Tour to follow. I’m so excited. Now that I’ve finished NaNo I’ll be reaching out to set up interviews, guest post, top ten or whatever else that was on the back burner. πŸ™‚

Just a quick note that I’ve reach out to everyone that volunteered, so if you haven’t gotten an invitation with links then my email landed in the spam folder.1976392

Birthdays

My family is so full of birthdays this month that my head will be spinning. One of them is mine. I have stopped counting the years but I still like a celebration with family.

Season’s Greetings

I call it Christmas and you may call it something else. Who cares. It is an exciting time of year that most of us celebrate. No matter how you do it, it takes time and effort to do it right. So I’ll be busy, busy.

Insecurities?

Not too many this month. It’s mostly because I’m just trying to keep up with all the happenings. I’ll admit it is a great way to end a year and I’m smiling from ear to ear.

How about you? Something your celebrating? Share and I’ll make room on my plate for a few more fun things. πŸ™‚

92 responses to “IWSG #20 – December is Full of Good Things

  1. Happy Birthday and congrats! It’s truly a season of greetings and blessings. Right now I do have something to celebrate. My poetry chapbook 1 year publishing anniversary is this week, on Dec. 3rd!

  2. I share your enthusiasm for the month of December and it’s my birthday too. Keep smiling πŸ™‚

  3. Yeh for celebrating birthdays and winning NaNo and for all the good stuff you have going on! πŸ™‚

  4. Yay for winning NaNo! Happy Birthday! And congrats on your book!

  5. Wonderful post, Anna. You sound happy, busy, and motivated. I’m thrilled to be part of your cover reveal–all ready!

  6. Congratulations on winning NaNo and Happy Birthday to you!!

  7. Congrats on completing NaNo! Happy Birthday!

  8. Congrats on finishing NaNo!!! Happy Birthday and many more. My birthday is in November too. Wishing you much success with your new release and blog tour.

    Merry Christmas Anna
    Juneta @ Writer’s Gambit

  9. Congrats on the Nano win and happy birthday. πŸ™‚
    sherry @ fundinmental

  10. Congratulations on the NaNo win!! I had to bow out this year… No way I was going to make it with the blog tour going on (plus, last year’s loss still stingsβ€”so glad you avoided that πŸ™‚ ). You’re right, December really is full of good things… I’m looking forward to your reveal/blitz/tour, and I know it’s going to be a great success.

    Thanks for the visit over at Damyanti’s blog for my guest post πŸ™‚
    Guilie @ Quiet Laughter

  11. Wahoo! Bring on the excitement. I totally can’t find your email in my inbox, but I need to have you over for a Writerly Wednesay. What does January 13th look like?

  12. Congrats on the Nano finish! This was also my closest year to not finishing. I was down to spare minutes with validation!

    Cover reveals are exciting and fun! I’ll watch out for yours!

  13. Congratulations on NaNoWriMo! Sounds like you had an incredible month.

  14. Apologies if this posts multiple times! It kept not showing up.

    Congrats on the Nano win! And I’ll be watching for your cover reveal πŸ™‚

  15. You really have had a great month. Happy Birthday! Best wishes for a great year.

    Diane
    IWSG #85

  16. congratulations on your new book! I owe you a post on my blog, I’ll schedule it tonight!

  17. Congratulations! You sound like you have a busy, fun month ahead, enjoy it!

    I think I signed up to host your blog tour? But I didn’t get anything in my email. Maybe I did it wrong.

  18. Congrats on winning NaNo and how awesome that you have so many other exciting things going on this month. So happy for you with your book release!! Hope you have a Happy Birthday and a very Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚

  19. Happy birthday and congratulations on your NaNo win (and everything else)! I believe strongly in celebration, so I celebrate everything in December: Hanukkah, Yule, Christmas, Kwanzaa, Anna’s Birthday, you name it. πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to the 8th when we celebrate your cover reveal!

    VR Barkowski

  20. Congratulations on winning NaNo! That’s a huge accomplishment. Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas. Hope you’ll get a chance to relax now.

  21. Congrats on winning NaNo! And Happy Birthday to you! My daughter’s birthday is in December, as well. Between Thanksgiving, her birthday, and Christmas, things get a little crazy around here, but it’s a fun kind of crazy. Looking forward to your book launch!! What a great birthday/Christmas gift to yourself!

  22. Yay about NaNo!
    I volunteered to help with your tour, but I may have delayed too long in submitting the information, since I haven’t received anything from you yet. Let me know if you still have room!

  23. Enjoy all of those birthdays and CAKE!! Congrats on the NaNo win!!

  24. I love your snow! Best of luck with all your busy things this month and Happy Birthday!

  25. Congratulations on the NaNo win! Sounds like this is an exciting time for you…enjoy! It’s nice when we’re not feeling as insecure.

    I also won NaNo this year and am very excited about it! I’m also in the final round of revisions from my editor and am about to start the layout. I need to be done by the 18th so I can enjoy holiday visits with family that are coming up.

    Have a great December!

  26. Congratulations – so excited for you. And congrats on nano as well

  27. Congrats for finishing NaNo!!!
    Happy Birthday for this month too!!!!!!!!!! Hope you have a great one.

  28. Christmas is definitely the right season to be energetic and positive about the world… even if we are shaken by the bad news that seems to be happening more and more frequently.

    Happy Birthday – and I hope it’s not on Christmas Day (don’t want you to “lose” a present πŸ™‚

    Best regards,

    Mark (IWSG co-host, author and certified slacker:)

  29. I thought you totally rocked Nanowrimo. You finished way before me πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see your cover reveal happen. I’d love to send you some interview questions so I can have an author interview with your cover reveal, if you have time. Let me know!

  30. Happy birthday and congrats on winning NaNo! Glad to know someone else is smiling ear to ear πŸ™‚ And hurray for cover reveals!

  31. Sounds like you have a good marketing plan. Congrats on the new book coming out!

  32. I’m happy to be a supporter. I have your reveal scheduled. I also signed up to do a character interview.
    Congrats, and enjoy all the festivities this month, including a Happy Birthday!

  33. Congrats on winning!

    It sounds like you’ve got a busy month ahead of you. It’s amazing that you’re able to handle it all. Good job and I wish you the best of luck!

  34. Congratulations on winning! Lots of fun and busy times this month. Have a fabulous December. πŸ™‚

  35. Congrats on winning NaNo – you were always in sight of the finish line.

    If I can help with your book release, let me know. Shoot me an email. πŸ™‚

  36. Wow, you have been busy. Congrats on your upcoming book and on winning NaNo. And Happy Birthday!

  37. Congrats on winning Nano!!!! Happy Birthday!!! And yay for the tour, such exciting times. And have a wonderful Christmas, Anna! πŸ™‚

  38. You still finished NaNo – that’s cool.
    Hope you have a great birthday. At least it’s always festive since it’s in December.

  39. What a wonderful month! Congratulations on all of it. I’m looking forward to hearing more about the new book.

  40. Congratulations on winning NaNo…and happy early birthday!

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  41. Congratulations on winning NaNo! πŸ™‚
    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you NaNoNites are really brave! I’ll have to try it one of these years. At least once in my lifetime.
    Congrats on the upcoming release too. Lots of good things here at your place, Anna!
    Happy Birthday! Hope it’s a blast! πŸ™‚

  42. Even if everyone has said it, let me add my congratulations on finishing NaNo and a happy birthday!! What an exciting time for you. Spotlighting your book on my blog on Dec. 10. Doin’ a happy dance with you.

  43. Congratulations on finishing NaNo! I’m still working on it:) I home the securities keep piling up for you!

  44. jennifer@badbirdreads

    My family has a lot of birthdays in October. I think it’s fun to have so many birthdays at once.

  45. Congrats! Sounds like a busy but fun month ahead. Best of luck with the book release and blog tour.

If you're new to writing, ask me anything and if you're experienced, feel free to share what you know. Learning something new in the craft is always welcome.

